MTT-S Chapter of IEEE Long Island recognized as MTT-S Outstanding Chapter for year 2017

Our Section’s Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Chapter has been recognized by the MTT Society (MTT-S) as the year 2017 Outstanding Chapter. The MT-S Long Island Chapter Chair Sai Padmanabhan just received the official notification letter from Dr. Ajay K. Poddar, MTT-S Chapter Award Committee Chair.

The Outstanding Chapter Award is awarded to MTT-S Chapters worldwide that have exhibited exceptional performance. The award recognizes the Chapter’s contribution with special consideration for the local constraints and Chapter size. All winning Chapters have portrayed an outstanding service to MTT-S members, technical activities, educational activities, membership advancements, and Fellow and award nominations. The Outstanding Chapter Award is given to no more than 5% of the MTT Society chapters, meaning our Chapter is now a member of the very distinguished group. The decision for “Outstanding Chapter Award” is a rigorous process because it involves many factors, including technical events, involvement with local IEEE volunteers, membership drive, mentoring new volunteers and engagement. Dr. Poddar congratulated to MTT-S Long Island Chapter officers and IEEE LI Section volunteers for winning the 2017 MTT-S outstanding chapter award.

Earlier this year Sai Padmanabhan, the current Chair, has been awarded 2017 Region 1 Award for Outstanding Support for the Mission of the IEEE, MGA, Region 1 and Section, specifically for organizing and presenting the highly successful 2016 IEEE Long Island RF/Microwave Symposium and Exhibits.

Congratulations, Sai, Eric, the MTT-S Chapter and the IEEE Section of Long Island! Quoting Sai: “It is our collective effort !!!”

About the Author

Section Committee
DO NOT CHANGE. This is a mandatory IEEE Long Island 'system account' needed to filter the content based on 'author'. The email address is at this moment irrelevant.