Chair’s message, August 2017

I hope everyone had a relaxing summer and are ready for an action packed fall.

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce and welcome our newest Excom member Mr. David C Pinkowitz who is the President of DCP Marketing Services LLC.  He has joined us and already contributed to our new website development.  He is work collaboratively with Davor and Metodi. We are very fortunate to have him on board.

I also thank the sections nominating committee chair Nick Golas and member Nazrul Islam for their excellent work along with me to secure a full nomination slate for 2018 officers. The section-nominated slate for 2018 Annual Section Officer Election is:

— Section Chair: Louis D’Onofrio
— 1st Vice Chair: James Colotti
— 2nd Vice Chair: Howard Edelman
— Treasurer: Santo Mazzola
— Secretary: Lorenzo LoMonte

The Ballot will open on October 1st, and run through October 31st, 2017. A link to the Ballot will be emailed closer to the election.  The Section Bylaws also allow for a nomination by member petition. If you wish to run for any position, please follow the process outlined in the Section’s Bylaws.

Last but not least I want to thank Lou and Sandy for representing our section in the section Congress.  I am sure they will share some of the good ideas that they were exposed to.

Please feel free to contact me with any question and concerns you may have at

Respectfully Submitted,

Marjaneh Issapour – 2017 chair  (MSEE, P.E., SM.IEEE, CCNA)

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology
Director of Renewable Energy and Sustainability Center (RESC) at Farmingdale State College
Chair, IEEE Long Island Section